The PRIME Book Meets Cindy Joseph

What if the images we were bombarded with changed? What if, instead of seeing a 20 year old selling wrinkle cream, we saw someone who actually might understand what the cream was for? To Cindy Joseph, this is a very real possibility.

Cindy spearheaded the pro-age movement that is  changing  how we see ourselves as women. Before becoming a model at 49 years old, she was a make up artist for over 27 years and had to confront her own insecurities while making up some of the most beautiful women in the modeling world. She knows the illusions the media projects from both sides.

“The physical beauty of the girls I worked with could become dull very quickly. It was the girls who were passionate about their work and lives who remained the most beautiful in my eyes. When I started living my life according to what pleasured me, my persona changed, and that’s when I was approached to model. When a woman is pleasing herself, she is at her most beautiful,” Cindy says.

Cindy is absolutely stunning at 61 years old. When she came to our door she giggled that she followed our rules of not wearing any make up to the shoot. In fact, she said, “I don’t even think I put a brush through my hair!”  The images, as you can see below, reflect the light this woman has inside her. She animatedly told us about the make up line she’s developed for women called BOOM by Cindy Joseph. It’s a perfect reflection of her combined talents as a make up artist, her appreciation of real women and her contagious zest for life.

Cindy’s Video on Second Acts:

Second Acts

This entry was posted in Boom by Cindy Joseph, Cindy Joseph, Pro-Age and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The PRIME Book Meets Cindy Joseph

  1. Sarah Ang says:

    Amazing blog!!! Can’t wait for the book to be available!

  2. scott cronin says:

    Fear…the flinching, tight feeling at the back of the neck and in the gut- the tunnel vision that has narrowed my view of beauty and freedom. Listening to Cindy i recalled so many of lifes snap shots that are imbedded in my way of being and what’s been- those that have expanded and those that have at times constricted my understanding of what it is to be human- beauty of invention or beauty of intention.Signs of better choices come through words like these,where wisdom trumps clever every time.

  3. Amelie says:

    great submit, very informative. I ponder why the other experts
    of this sector do not understand this. You must continue
    your writing. I’m confident, you’ve a huge readers’ base already!

  4. My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was entirely
    right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

